9 Finalists for the Poker Hall of Fame Announced

The Poker Hall Of Fame Governing Council announced the 9 finalists for this year’s Hall of Fame selection. Out of these 9 candidates, 2 will be accepted to the honorable Poker Hall of Fame. The decision will be received on Oct 2, by a panel of 15 members of the media and 15 living members of the Hall of Fame. The two newest members will be announced on November 7th, at the Rio Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas during a special dinner break of the 2009 WSOP main event. 

The finalists are: 

Phil Ivey

Barry Greenstein

Dan Harrington

Tom McEvoy

Men Nguyen

Scotty Nguyen

Daniel Negreanu

Erik Seidel

Mike Sexton