Poker News

Poker News

This page is specifically dedicated to bringing you the most up-to-date news. If you are a poker enthusiast or professional and want to keep up with all the major happenings in this dynamic world, regularly read our news section and you will know all there is to know about it.

  • Published on Sun, 08/05/2012

    Pokerstars social media site BOOM is finally online. We took a look at it.

  • Published on Thu, 07/26/2012

    The World Series of Poker is almost over and we take a look back at the highlights of the biggest tournament of the year.

  • Published on Sun, 06/17/2012

    We have all the details of the World Series of Poker 2012 for you – the players, prize pools, main event and much more on this coverage of the WSOP 2012.

  • Published on Mon, 05/14/2012

    From desktop to the mobile world. PokerStars is expanding their services. Learn more about their new application for mobile devices.

  • Published on Thu, 03/29/2012

    The complete coverage of the 2012 EPT, taking place in the most lavishing locations in Europe and hosting some of the best poker players in the continent.

  • Published on Fri, 09/23/2011

    The Full Tilt Poker hearing with the Alderney Gambling Control Commission began on Monday 19th September. Find out the latest goings on here.

  • Published on Mon, 08/08/2011

    Kahnawake this week announced it was renewing Full Tilt Poker’s secondary licence. Find out more about this story here.

  • Published on Mon, 08/08/2011

    Full Tilt Poker’s hearing with the Alderney Gambling Control Commission has been adjourned until 15th September. Find out more here.

  • Published on Sun, 07/10/2011

    The 2011 World Series of Poker is nearing its finish. Find out more about the latest in the tournament here.

  • Published on Mon, 07/04/2011

    It seems like Full Tilt Poker rooms, until recently one of the biggest and most successful poker rooms in the world is about to close its gates forever.

  • Published on Sat, 06/25/2011

    The World Series of Poker is progressing, with more and more players joining the honourable club of golden bracelet holders. Find out about the latest winners and losers right here.

  • Published on Sun, 06/19/2011

    The 2011 World Series of Poker kicked off on 31st May. Find out what has happened so far right here.

  • Published on Sun, 05/08/2011

    On 15th April, 2011, three of the biggest online poker sites in the US were indicted by a federal investigation looking into allegations of fraud and money laundering. Here is a round up and reactions.

  • Published on Tue, 04/19/2011

    Over the weekend, three of the most popular online poker sites in the US were shut down to US players due to a federal investigation. The details are right here.

  • Published on Wed, 04/13/2011

    Ben Wilinofsky celebrated victory at the EPT in Berlin this week and took home €825,000 for his troubles. Find out the full story here.

Syndicate content