WSOP Tournament of Champions Participants List

WSOP logo

World Series of Poker officials have finally released the list of 20 poker players who will participate in the 2010 WSOP Tournament of Champions. The 20 players had been chosen by a record number of poker fans, who had cast their votes in the WSOP web site for their favorite poker players.

Players participating in the Tournament of Champions will compete for a $1M prize pool and the coveted title of the TOC Champion. 

And indeed, the tournament participants list is by far the most glamorous one event can hold . The biggest, most appealing names in the poker world will be participating in this momentum occasion.

Here is the list of the 20 lucky players who were chosen to attend the Tournament and their ranking in the public votes:

1.Phil Ivey

2.Daniel Negreanu

3.Doyle Brunson

4.Phil Hellmuth

5.Chris Ferguson

6.Allen Cunningham

7.Johnny Chan

8.Scotty Nguyen

9.Barry Greenstein

10.John Juanda

11.Erik Seidel

12.Jennifer Harman

13.Huck Seed

14.Dan Harrington

15.T.J. Cloutier

16.Sammy Farha

17.Howard Lederer

18.Greg Raymer

19.Joe Hachem

20.Antonio Esfandiari

The 20 selected players will be joined by 5 additional players, who qualified automatically (Annie Duke, Mike Matusow, Mike Sexton, Joe Cada and Barry Shulman) and 2 sponsored exemptions. 

The Texas Holde’m tournament will start June 28th at the Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas.